Day 266

September 2, 2011

s.o.l.a.r.g.r.a.p.h

Remember about a year and a bit ago me saying I had set up a beercan pinhole camera for a 6-month long exposure?

Well after 6 months I went back and scrambled in the dark to find my camer, alas it was gone

….or so I though.

The other day when passing the spot I thought I might double check to see if my camera had survived the winter.

Solargraphs are probably one of the single most strange and beautiful things to happen to photography in years…

the lines across the print show the path of the sun over from summer solstice to winter solstice..pretty cool stuff huh?

so without further ado, here’s mine, rescued from the bushes : )

Leave a Reply

